Contact us

La Maison

As the only independent jeweller on Place Vendôme, Lorenz Bäumer has signed his creations with his own name for the past 30 years, at 19 Place Vendôme in Paris. He lets his unbridled creativity run wild to create, surprise and sublimate.

Born in Washington, with diplomat parents, Lorenz Bäumer’s childhood was paced by travels. From the United States to Israel, including Jordan, Austria, Germany and Canada, diversity impregnates the creator, whose sensitivity is driven by a talented jack-of-all-trade mother who initiated him to craftsman ship from a young age.

After graduating from Ecole Centrale in Paris, his engineer background makes him a pioneer in the use of new technologies and new materials. Very soon, he became one of the most renown jewellers of the 21st century.

Spotted by some of the greatest Houses, he accepted to take on the challenge of developing Chanel’s Couture jewellery line. He had the honour of becoming their Artistic Director for 20 years and has asserted himself with success. His creations soon became classics of Maison Chanel: Ultra, Camelia, Coco and Matelassée…

In 2007, he is trusted by LVMH to launch Louis Vuitton’s first jewellery line. Acclaimed by his peers for his first collection “l’Ame du Voyage”, he spent the next ten years reinterpreting Vuittons travels through jewellery.

In 2010, the creator was chosen by the royal family of Monaco to create Princess Charlene Wittstock and Prince Albert II wedding jewel. He created the famous tiara “Ecume de diamants”.

In love with art in all its forms, he draws for numerous Maisons and multiplies collaborations: Hermès, Cartier, Piaget, Bréguet, Baccarat, Nathalie Blanc or Guerlain, for which he drew the famous Rouge G as well as the bee fragrance flacon. He is particularly intent on responding to his friends demands. He created the academician swords of his friends Prince Gabriel de Broglie and the chancellor Xavier Darcos.

From his eponymous Maison at 19 place Vendôme, Lorenz Bäumer continues to celebrate femininity with audacity. He revoked the codes of jewellery and constantly innovates with his avant-gardist style.

Each of his creations have a soul. He finds inspiration through passions: art and nature. The creator is above all an epicurean and collector who likes to share his discoveries. In his salons place Vendôme, he will invite you to taste whisky and rum from his personal collection, or make you share his passion for ancient drawings, photographs of the infamous Colonne Vendôme, comics or knives…

Creator and precursor, Lorenz Bäumer is above all a very genuine and generous artist, whose creativity has no limit.

Manifeste

>

Nous contacter

La Maison

Unique joaillier indépendant de la place Vendôme, Lorenz Bäumer signe de son nom des créations depuis 30 ans au 19 Place Vendôme. Il laisse libre cours à sa créativité débridée pour créer, surprendre et sublimer.

Né à Washington de parents diplomates, l’enfance de Lorenz Bäumer est rythmée par les voyages. Des Etats-Unis à Israël, en passant par la Jordanie, l’Autriche, l’Allemagne ou encore le Canada, la diversité imprègne le créateur, dont la sensibilité est nourrie par une mère touche-à-tout, douée de ses mains, l’initiant très jeune à une certaine forme d’artisanat.

Diplômé de l‘Ecole Centrale de Paris, sa formation d’ingénieur le rend précurseur dans l’utilisation de nouvelles techniques et de nouveaux matériaux. Très vite, il s’impose comme l’un des plus grands joailliers du XXIème siècle.

Repéré par les plus grandes maisons, il accepte de relever le pari fou de Chanel qui lui demande de développer la joaillerie pour sa Maison de Couture. Il en assurera pendant 20 ans la direction artistique de la joaillerie, et s’impose avec succès. Ses créations deviennent rapidement des classiques de la Maison Chanel: Ultra, Camélia, Coco et Matelassée…   

En 2007, LVMH lui confie le lancement de la joaillerie Louis Vuitton.  Salué par ses pairs avec une première collection « l’Ame du Voyage », il réinterprètera pendant 10 ans les codes du voyage pour la Maison Vuitton.

En 2010, le créateur est sélectionné par la famille royale de Monaco pour réaliser le bijou du mariage de la princesse Charlène Wittsock et du prince Albert II. Il crée pour elle le fameux diadème « Ecume de diamants ».

Amoureux des arts sous toutes ses formes, il dessine pour de nombreuses maisons et multiplie les collaborations : Hermès, Cartier, Piaget, Bréguet, Baccarat, Nathalie Blanc ou encore Guerlain pour lequel il dessine le fameux rouge G ainsi que le flacon de parfum abeille. Il aime particulièrement répondre aux demandes très spéciales de ses amis. Il crée notamment les épées d’académiens de ses amis le Prince Gabriel de Broglie et le Chancelier Xavier Darcos.

Depuis sa Maison éponyme installée au 19 place Vendôme, Lorenz Bäumer continue de célébrer la féminité avec audace. Il y bouscule avec talent les codes de la joaillerie, ose et innove sans cesse dans un style toujours avant-gardiste.

Chacune de ses créations a une âme. Il puise son inspiration dans ses passions : l’art et la nature. Le créateur est avant tout un épicurien et un collectionneur qui aime faire partager ses découvertes. Dans ses salons de la Place Vendôme, il aimera vous faire déguster un whisky ou un rhum de sa collection personnelle, ou vous faire partager sa passion des dessins anciens,  des photos de la colonne Vendôme, de BD, ou encore de couteaux…

Créateur et précurseur, Lorenz Bäumer est avant tout un artiste authentique et généreux, dont la créativité ne connait pas de limite.

Manifeste